Skip to content
Kibi Connect
Manual Kibi Connect

How do I organize files in folders?

Updated Reading time: 2 min

On this page

With folders, you keep your files organized and sorted by topic.

Create a folder#

Open the area where the new folder should be created.

Select New Folder and assign a name.

Manage folders and files#

  • Rename

    Change the name of a folder or file.

  • Move

    Move a file or folder to another folder.

  • Navigate

    Use the folder structure or path to switch between levels.

Switch view (tile or list)#

In the toolbar at the top right, you can switch between tile view and list view. The list view displays additional details (e.g., size and date) and is required to select files.

File view toolbar with highlighted switch between tile and list view

Open the overview or the desired folder.

Click on the view icon at the top right and select tile or list view.

Filter files#

Within a folder, you can use File Type to display only specific types of files.

File toolbar with highlighted filter “File Type”, templates, view switch, “Folder” and “Document”

Open a folder.

Click on File Type and select the desired type.

Available options: All, Photos, Videos, PDFs, Documents, Audio, and Archives.

Delete folders or files#

You can delete files and folders you no longer need. Deleted items first go to the Recycle Bin and can be restored from there.

Delete files

File area toolbar with highlighted Recycle Bin icon next to “Folder” and “Document”

Switch to list view.

Place a checkmark next to the files to select them.

Click on Delete selection at the bottom and confirm.

Delete folders

You can delete a folder you manage via the folder's right-click menu. For folders you are not allowed to manage, this option is not available.

You can also access Rename, Move, and Delete directly via the right-click menu of the respective file or folder (e.g., the "Delete" option for a single file).

Warnung

Before deleting a folder, check if it contains any files you still need. Items in the Recycle Bin can only be restored within the retention period.